Toyota Recall Sparks Thoughts on Automotive Quality

This week’s news about Toyota really got me thinking….  I posted longer notes on the official Jim Ellis blog, and I’d like to encourage you to read them.

The first one is about Toyota, and the way consumers perceive them to be quality leaders, even though they really aren’t better or worse than any of the other Automotive manufacturers. 

Then, I realized I should explain more about the JD Power Quality scores, and how little difference there is between one score and the next.

Finally, this morning, I created a list of things you might want to consider the next time you buy a car – beyond questions of quality, or perceptions of quality.

Thanks for reading my blog.  I hope you find these articles useful.

Do you have any questions about the Automotive industry that you’d like to have answered? I don’t know everything, but I can do my best!

  1. well atleast its better safe than sorry! Imagine in am emergency you have to brake, and your brakes are broken! Hope nothing bad happened yet from thos bad breaks!

    • dexter mcgaha
    • July 13th, 2010

    I recently had to have a a/c compressor that had gone bad, as an insurance appraiser I understand that there has been a silent recall on said equipment. I feel as if i should not had to absorb the blunt of repairs (veh had 80ooo on it). In all my years as appraiser i have seen a.c compressor’s last the life of a car. Un happy to say the least!

    • Hi Mr McGaha, I’ve forwarded your information and comment to our customer support team. Someone will be in touch with you about this ASAP.

      thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

